The Chrome Horn News



    37 year racer Vinnie Annarummo, Swansea, MA., a three time winner in 2007, leads the list of entries for Saturday nights 100 lap True Value Modified Racing Series program at the famed Seekonk, MA., Speedway. The June 14 race program will be the first of three events for the New England based series at the historic facility. Annarummo, known around New England as “Vinnie Who,” will wheel his Levesque’s Tree Service/Francis Farm Clambake sponsored # 12 modified racer into competition at a track he jokingly refers to as “my house.”
   The personable driver, a many time champion and feature winner at ‘his house’ says he needs to be prepared. “I have to be, Kirk (Alexander) told me he’s coming to kick in my door so we have to be ready.” he said laughing. The Annarummo team, headed up by is son Todd, “took the car completely apart and put it back together to be sure we are ready.”
   The Seekonk event will find several race teams competing for the first time this season.
Those expected entries include W. Bridgewater, MA., veteran Jimmy Kuhn, Dick Houlihan, Berkley, MA., out of retirement for just the Seekonk events, newcomers Matt Hudon, Acushnet, MA., and Bill Boudreau, Providence, RI. and veteran Dave Berghman, Seekonk.
   Point leader David Pinkham, Buxton, ME., defending and three-time champion Kirk Alexander, W.Swanzey, NH., and 2006 champion, Dwight Jarvis, Ascutney, VT., are entered. Alexander will drive the former #40 car driven earlier this season and vacated by Louie Mechalides. The car has been renumbered with Alexander’s familiar # 43 and will be run in selected events the rest of the season by the already three time winner this season.
   Additional drivers expected include series founder Jack Bateman, Canaan, NH., who had a strong run at the recent Thunder Road, Barre, VT event, Connecticut hot shoes Chris Pasteryak, Eddie Dachenhausen, and Les Hinckley, are expected to enter.
   New Hampshire drivers, Sean Bodreau, Mike Douglas Jr, and Rob Goodenough, are expected to compete as well as Massachusetts racers, Joe Doucette, Tommy Cravenho, and Koszela Speed Rookie of the Year contenders Kevin Ianarelli and Steven Masse.
   The defending champion of the June race is Annarummo, his first career win in a modified. He captured the Viveiros Insurance $10,000 to win race and the annual D.A. Venditti race in October. Hinckley captured August 100 lap event at the famed speedway.
   12 lap qualifying races will determine starting positions in Saturday’s race. The feature will be 100 green flag laps. A consolation race will be run if needed.
   Race time is 6:00 PM. For additional information log on at


Source: John H. Spence Sr./True Value Modified Racing Series
Posted:  June 12, 2008

©2008 GeeLaw Motorsports/