The Chrome Horn News



   The True Value Modified Racing Series swings back into action Saturday night July 28, making its first appearance at yet another new venue, Wiscasset Raceway, Wiscasset , ME. The series drivers will compete in a 100 lap green flag race presented by Wiscasset Ford. The race is also a qualifying event for the prestigious Sunoco Mod-Mania event at Thompson , CT. , in September.
   Maine drivers David Pinkham, Buxton, and Tony Ricci, Westbrook, lead the list of expected entries. Additionally, Kirk Alexander, the all-time series winner, and a three-time champion, will try to add the Wiscasset oval to his win list. To date Alexander has won at every track competed on by the series. Pinkham has been victorious as both Beech Ridge and Waterford Speedways while Ricci has won series events at Lee and the former Star Speedway.
   Expected entries include Vinnie Annarummo, recent winner at Seekonk , MA., who will drive the Gary Casella # 25. Veteran Jack Bateman, Mike Douglas Jr., 2007 Rookie of the Year, Peter Jarvis, Waterford, CT., winner Les Hinckley, Mike Holdridge, Ed Dachenhausen, Chris Pasteryak, Koszela Speed Rookie of the Year contender Kenny White Jr, and Sean Bodreau, who will drive a backup car from the Kenny White team. Bodreauís car was heavily damaged last weekend at Waterford .
   On Friday June 27, race sponsor Wiscasset Ford will host a pre-race party at their dealership on Rte 1 in Wiscasset. From 8AM til 4PM, fans will have the opportunity to meet series stars, Pinkham, Ricci, and Bateman personally, get autographs, pictures, and see their racers up close and personal. Wiscasset Ford will have giveaways, race tickets, kidís prizes, and a chance to be Grand Marshall for the next dayís big event. Hot Dogs and Soda will be available from 11-2 on Friday.
   Racing starts at 5 PM Saturday. The True Value Modified Racing Series will compete in 12 lap qualifying heats to determine starting lineups for the Wiscasset Ford 100 feature race.


Source: John H. Spence Sr./True Value Modified Racing Series
Posted:  June 24, 2008

©2008 GeeLaw Motorsports/