The Chrome Horn News



   Point leader Chris Pasteryak, Lisbon, CT, went wire to wire Sunday afternoon winning the “D.A.V. Memorial Fall Classic 100” for the True Value Modified Racing Series at Seekonk Speedway, Seekonk, MA. Pasteryak, by virtue of winning his qualifying heat, started on the pole, fended off Todd Annarummo and was never headed to score his second win this season. Pasteryak’s win makes him the fifth different winner of the October race.
   Pasteryak was fast all weekend and in post race interviews was quick to point out his Dawleys Auto Center racer was dialed in from the get go. “It was one of them nights and one of them weekends where everything went good. I picked a good number, started on the pole in the heat race, we didn’t change it from practice to the heat race, didn’t change it from the heat race to the feature, we didn’t touch the thing since we took it off the trailer. It was the right kind of race for someone who started on the pole to have a good night with only one caution instead of having restart after restart where you buzz the tires, buzz the tires, I was just able to roll it around, I watched Vinnie do it here enough, I should be getting good at it by now.”
   The race was slowed only once, on lap 63 for a minor spin, and again on the race re-start for another minor spin.
   “I was a little nervous after the long green. After a restart cars change. Cars that are not good all of a sudden are good. After we ran one lap after the restart, I knew we were still golden. The car never changed from lap 1 to 100. It was perfect,” Pasteryak said.
   Annarummo, making his first start driving his fathers #12 modified racer, drove a solid race to finish runner-up. 2006 champion Dwight Jarvis finished third, Les Hinckley, fourth, and Mike Holdridge, fifth. Sixth through tenth were, Jimmy Kuhn, Ed Dachenhausen, Jon McKennedy, Louie Mechalides, and rookie of the year contender, Kenny White. Jr.
   26 cars started the Seekonk finale with 13 cars on the lead lap. The race was run off in
31 minutes.

Race Summary:
Seekonk Speedway
Oct 12, 2008
100 laps
Race Time: 31:06.487
Margin of Victory: 2.655
Best Lap Time: 12.193 (T.Annarummo)
Lap Leaders: Pasteryak 1-100
Caution Flag: 63, 63
Black Mountain Painting Half-Way: Pasteryak

Order of Finish: (1) Pasteryak, (2) T.Annarummo, (3) D.Jarvis, (4) Hinckley , (5) Holdridge, (6) Kuhn, (7) Dachenhausen, (8) McKennedy, (9) Mechalides, (10) White, (11) Alexander, (12) Ianarelli, (13) Bateman, (14) Seuss, (15) Doucette, (16) Dolan, (17) V.Annarummo, (18) Evonsion, (19) P.Jarvis, (20) Douglas , (21) Spiers, (22) Pearl (23) Schofield, (24) Perry, (25) Wenzel, (26) Berghman.

Next Event: Twin State Speedway , Claremont , NH . Oct 26, 2008.


Source: John H. Spence Sr./ True Value Modified Racing Series PR
Posted:  October 13, 2008

©2008 GeeLaw Motorsports/