Teams and Drivers,
Submit your FREE profile
 for 2010

   The Chrome Horn - Modified Racing Series




Dave Etheridge of Portland, Conn, Jon McKennedy of Chelmsford, Mass. and Rowan Pennink of Huntingdon Valley, Pa. were the qualifying race winners for the opening event of the Modified Racing Series sponsored by Bob Valenti 2010 season at the Waterford Speedbowl on Saturday afternoon.

Etheridge will start on the pole for the 100 lap Modified Racing Series portion of Budweiser Blastoff Weekend. He will be joined on the front row by the defending series champion, McKennedy. Pennink, who was the winner of the last series race at Waterford in 2009, will start third and Eric Goodale of Riverhead, N.Y. who finished second in the first qualifying race will start fourth. Andy Seuss of Hampstead, N.H. will start fifth and former series champion Chris Pasteryak of Lisbon, Conn. will start on the outside of row three.

Todd Annarummo was the winner of the consolation race. Twenty six Modified Racing Series cars will start the race.

The 100 lap race at the 3/8 mile Connecticut shoreline oval is scheduled to begin at approximately 2:45 on Sunday, March 28.

Starting lineup for Sunday’s 100 lap Modified Racing Series sponsored by Bob Valenti race at Waterford Speedbowl showing starting position, car number, driver, hometown and qualifying race finish.

  1. 34, Dave Etheridge, Portland, CT, 1st Qual. Race #1
  2. 73, Jon McKennedy, Chelmsford, MA, 1st Qual. Race #2
  3. 25, Rowan Pennink, Huntington Valley, PA, 1st Qual. Race #3
  4. 58, Eric Goodale, Riverhead, NY, 2nd Qual. Race #1
  5. 70, Andy Seuss, Hampstead, NH, 2nd Qual. Race #2
  6. 52, Chris Pasteryak, Lisbon, CT, 2nd Qual. Race #3
  7. 84, John Fortin, Mastic, NY, 3rd Qual. Race #1
  8. 66, Mike Stefanik, Coventry, RI, 3rd Qual. Race #2
  9. 20, Doug Coby, Milford, CT, 3rd Qual. Race #3
10. 55, Joe Doucette, Framingham, MA, 4th Qual. Race #1
11.   5, Jacob Dore, Sanford, ME, 4th Qual. Race #2
12. 24, Todd Patnode, Swanzey, NH, 4th Qual. Race #3
13. 51, Rob Janovic, Jr., Waterford, CT, 5th Qual. Race #1
14. 29, Todd Owen, Somers, CT, 5th Qual. Race #2
15.   0, Mike Holdridge, Madison, CT , 5th Qual. Race #3
16. 06, Les Hinckley, Windsor Locks, CT, 6th Qual. Race #1
17. 50, Matt Hirschman, Northampton, PA, 6th Qual. Race #2
18. 76, Shelly Perry, Westerly, RI, 6th Qual. Race #3
19. 12, Todd Annarummo, Swansea, MA, 1st Consi
20. 53, Norm Wrenn, Nashua, NH, 2nd Consi
21. 17, Jack Bateman, Canaan, NH, 3rd Consi
22. 40, Louie Mechalides, Tyngsboro, MA, 4th Consi
23. 13, Stephen Masse, Bellingham, MA, Prov.
24. 18, Eddy Spiers, Beacon Falls, CT, Prov.
25. 69, Jimmy Dolan, Bethel, CT, Prov.
26.   9, Joey Jarvis, Ascutney, VT, Prov.

15, Bobby Drown, Milldale, CT, DNQ
54, Victor Johnson, Troy, N.H, DNQ
77, Kenny White, Jr., Weare, NH, DNQ
79, Max Zachem, Portland, CT, DNQ

Source: Mark Mockovak / Modified Racing Series
Posted: March 27, 2010

©2010 GeeLaw Motorsports/Wolf Pack Ventures, Inc.