.Teams and Drivers,
Submit your FREE profile
 for 2010
   The Chrome Horn - Modified Racing Series




20 year old Stephen Masse, Bellingham, MA. captured his second consecutive Memorial Day Classic 100 at the famed Thunder Road International Speedbowl Sunday, May 30th. The race was sanctioned by the Modified Racing Series, sponsored by BobValentiAutomall.com.

Starting fifth in a 24-car field, Masse moved to second by lap nine and then took over the lead from early race leader Todd Annarummo, Swansea, MA on lap 19.

Despite 11-caution periods that slowed the race, Masse opened up sizable leads, several times by large margins, but was never headed. Rob Goodenough, West Swanzey, NH., who started the race in seventh position, finished in the runner up spot followed by Ken Barry, Preston, CT., Kirk Alexander, West Swanzey, NH., and 17 year old Norwich Free Academy student, Max Zachem, Preston, CT. At one point in the race Zachem was joined in the top five by fellow highschooler Joey Jarvis, Ascutney. Both drivers will graduate from high school in June.

Sixth through tenth was Les Hinckley, Windsor Locks, CT., Joey Jarvis, Charlie Pasteryak, Lisbon, CT., Dwight Jarvis, Ascutney, and Eddie Spiers, Beacon Falls, CT.

Hinckley was also the recipient of a $400 bonus posted by motorsports columnist, Kevin Rice of Area Auto Racing News for the best average between finish the two races at Airborne Speedway, Plattsburgh, NY and Thunder Road.

The Modified Racing Series will next appear at the Seekonk Speedway on Saturday June 12, 2010.
  Date: May 30, 2010
Event: Thunder Road International Speedbowl Memorial Day Classic 100, race 5
Distance: 100 Laps
Time of Race: 52:32.527
Margin of Victory: 0.893
Best Lap Time: Steve Masse, 12.317
Lap Leaders: Annarummo (1-18) Masse (19-100)
Cautions: (18, 18, 19, 40, 56, 71, 73, 90, 90, 90, 97)

       Order of Finish:
  1. 13. Stephen Mase- Bellingham, MA
  2. 1nh Rob Goodenough- Swanzey, NH
  3.   2 Ken Barry- Preston, CT
  4. 43 Kirk Alexander- Swanzey, NH
  5. 79 Max Zachem- Preston, CT
  6. 06 Les Hinckley- Windsor Locks, CT
  7. 9nh Joey Jarvis- Ascutney, VT
  8.   5 Charlie Pasteryak- Libson, CT
  9. 28 Dwight Jarvis- Ascutney, VT
10. 18 Eddy Spiers- Beacon Falls, CT
11. 50 Matt Hirschman- Northampton, PA
12. 12 Todd Annarummo- Swansea, MA
13. 53 Norm Wrenn- Nashua, NH
14.   0 John Cleary- Madison, CT
15.   8 Kurt Vigeant- Oxford, MA
16. 77 Kenny White Jr.- Weare, NH
17. 72 Jimmy Kuhn- Bridgewater, MA
18. 58 Eric Goodale- Wading River, NY
19. 70 Andy Seuss- Hampstead, NH
20. 21 Geoffrey Gernhard- Salem, CT
21. 73 Jon McKennedy- Chelmsford, MA
22. 05 Jacob Dore- Sanford, ME
23. 69 Jim Dolan- Bethel, CT
24. 25 Rowan Pennink, Northampton, MA

Source: John H. Spence Sr. / Modified Racing Series
Posted: May 30, 2010

2010 GeeLaw Motorsports/Wolf Pack Ventures, Inc.