.Teams and Drivers,
Submit your FREE profile
 for 2010
   The Chrome Horn - Modified Racing Series




After competing in New York and Vermont the last three weeks, the Modified Racing Series, sponsored by BobValenti AutoMall.Com, returns to familiar territory Saturday night, June 12, 2010, when the touring division featuring open-wheel modified race cars invades the famed Seekonk, Speedway, Rte 6, Seekonk, MA. for the first of three race dates at the popular oval.

The New England based series, now in its seventh season, has seen five different winners in five races to date.

Last years June winner, Jon McKennedy, E.Chelmsford, MA., leads the list of expected entries for this weekend’s race. McKennedy is the defending series champion and is still looking for his first win of the 2010 season. Drivers already victorious this season and expected to enter are Dwight Jarvis, the 2006 champion, Rowan Pennink, Huntingdon Valley, PA., Les Hinckley, Windsor Locks. CT., and Stephen Masse, Bellingham, MA.

In addition, Richard Savary, Canton, MA., son of New England Hall of Fame driver George Savary, is also planning to compete. Veteran drivers, Eddy Spiers, Beacon Falls, CT., Mike Holdridge, Madison, CT., and Rob Goodenough, W.Swanzey, N.H. are all expected entries. Super-modified hot shoe Mike Ordway Jr., Fremont, N.H., has indicated his intention to compete driving for veteran car owner, Nils Linstedt, of Connecticut

Wading River, N.Y. driver Eric Goodale, Koszela Speed Rookie of the Year contenders, Max Zachem, Preston, CT., Joey Jarvis, Ascutney, Norman Wrenn, Nashua, NH., Todd Annarummo, Swansea MA., 2008 & 2009 top rookies, Kenny White Jr, Weare, NH., and Jacob Dore, Sanford, ME., are planning to compete.

Hinckley takes a slim eight point lead (138-130) into the Seekonk race over Thunder Road Speedbowl winner Masse. Dwight Jarvis is next with 126 followed by Pennink (124) and Ken Barry, Preston, CT with 120. A total of 46 competitors have received points after five race events.

Saturday night’s race program begins at 6:00 PM. For additional information log on to www.modifiedracingseries.com.

Source: John H. Spence Sr. / Modified Racing Series
Posted: June 7, 2010

©2010 GeeLaw Motorsports/Wolf Pack Ventures, Inc.