.Teams and Drivers,
Submit your FREE profile
 for 2010
   The Chrome Horn - Modified Racing Series




New Englandís Modified Racing Series, sponsored by BobValenti AutoMall.Com., invades the famed 5/8 mile Thompson International Speedway, in Thompson, CT., Thursday, June 17, with a strong field of competitors expected to enter the special program. The feature race, a 75 lap event, sponsored by Town Fair Tire, is the first of two MRS races to be staged at the historic oval this season.

Windsor Locks, CT., veteran, Les Hinckley takes a slim eight point lead into Thompson over Steve Masse, Bellingham. MA., a recent winner at Thunder Road Speedbowl, Barre, VT. Hinckley has 12 series wins, his most recent at Airborne Speedway, Plattsburg, New York., Memorial Day weekend.

Rowan Pennink, Huntingdon Valley, PA., a Sunoco Modified regular at Thompson, and a series regular with the MRS, will also be on hand to try and nab his second win of the young campaign. Pennink won at Albany-Saratoga Speedway, in New York last month.

Also expected is defending series champion Jonathan McKennedy, Chelmsford, MA. still seeking his first 2010 win. Heíll be joined by 2009 Koszela Speed top rookie Jacob Dore, of Sanford, ME.

Series regulars, Jack Bateman, Canaan, NH., Charlie Pasteryak, Lisbon, CT., Shelly Perry, Ashaway, RI, Jimmy Dolan, Bethel, CT., Ken Barry, Preston, CT., and Rob Goodenough are expected.

Seven-time NASCAR champion, Mike Stefanik, Coventry, RI., has entered the 75 lap race along with Eric Goodale, Wading River, NY., Ronnie Silk, Norwalk, CT., and Richard Savary, Canton, MA.

Newcomers, Max Zachem, Preston, CT., Norm Wrenn, Nashua, NH., and Mike Ordway Jr, Fremont, NH., are also entering the Thursday night special.

Qualifying races begin at 6:00 PM with the Town Fair Tire 75 scheduled at about 7:45 PM. For additional information log on to www.thompsonspeedway.com.

Source: John H. Spence Sr. / Modified Racing Series
Posted: June 13, 2010

©2010 GeeLaw Motorsports/Wolf Pack Ventures, Inc.