.Teams and Drivers,
Submit your FREE profile
 for 2010
   The Chrome Horn - Modified Racing Series




The summer tradition of modified race cars, fireworks, and a Fourth of July celebration at Monadnock Speedway returns this Saturday night, July 3, when the Modified Racing Series, sponsored by Bob Valenti AutoMall.Com, invades the western New Hampshire speedway for the seventh running of the “Firecracker 100.”

A strong field of competitors including former winners is expected to enter the 100-lap green flag holiday special at the Route 10 oval in Winchester, NH.

Local entry and three-time series champion, Kirk Alexander, Swanzey, NH., has dominated the annual event winning five races since 2004, with local rival, Jim Boniface, Winchester, NH., claiming the 2006 event.

Les Hinckley, of Windsor Locks, CT., a three-time series winner at Monadnock, takes a slim 16 point lead into the race over Stephen Masse, Bellingham, MA. Hinckley has won two races this season, at Plattsburgh, NY., and Thompson, CT. Masse won the Memorial Day event at Barre, VT., last month.

Dwight Jarvis, Ascutney, VT., a winner at Monadnock in May, is also entered. The 2006 series champion has three series wins at the famed oval. He is currently third in the standings.

Additional entries expected include, defending champion, Jonathan McKennedy, E. Chelmsford, MA., Rowan Pennink, Huntingdon, Valley, PA., 2008 champion, Chris Pasteryak, Lisbon, CT., Jack Bateman, Canaan, NH., Joey Jarvis, Ascutney, two-time Monadnock winner, Rob Goodenough, Swanzey, Eric Goodale, Riverhead, NY., and veteran Eddy Spiers, Beacon Falls, CT.

Source: John H. Spence Sr. / Modified Racing Series
Posted: June 28, 2010

©2010 GeeLaw Motorsports/Wolf Pack Ventures, Inc.