.Teams and Drivers,
Submit your FREE profile
 for 2010
   The Chrome Horn - Modified Racing Series




Todd Annarummo of Swansea, MA. passed race leader Jon McKennedy, E. Chelmsford, MA., on lap 28, and went on to win the 100 lap Modified Racing Series, sponsored by BobValentiAutomall.com feature race at Seekonk Speedway.

Annarummo ran a strong race from the start and set a torrid pace throughout the 100-lap grind. “We used a lot of the car getting by Jon early. We didn’t have much left at the end, we were just hanging on.”

It was Annarummo’s first win with the series. He became the 11th different winner in 13 races in 2010.

Polesitter Ken Barry, Preston, CT. dueled with McKennedy in the early stages of the event until McKennedy claimed the top spot. The defending champion led from lap 12 through 28.

Les Hinckley III, Windsor Locks, CT. chased Annarummo to the checkered flag finishing 0.159 seconds behind the winner.

“The runner-up finish by Hinckley was his best performance in recent weeks. “The whole ball of yarn has been unraveling. My crew worked hard after Waterford, it’s nice to turn it around, it’s a shot in the arm.”

Dwight Jarvis of Ascutney, VT., finished third, followed by McKennedy and Jimmy Kuhn Jr., Bridgewater, MA. Sixth-tenth was Rob Goodenough, Swanzey NH., Chris Pasteryak, Lisbon, CT., Barry, Joey Jarvis, Ascutney, VT., and Jacob Dore, Sanford, ME.

The race featured six different lead changes among four drivers. 28 race teams entered the event, 24 cars started the race with 16 drivers finishing on the lead lap.

The next event for the Modified Racing Series is at Thompson International Speedway, Thompson, CT. Thursday night August 26.

Date: August 21, 2010
Event: Seekonk Speedway 100 (14 of 19)
Venue: Seekonk Speedway- Seekonk, MA
Distance: 100 Laps
Time of Race: 33:37
Margin of Victory: 0.159
Best Lap Time: 12.287, 97.567 MPH Jack Bateman
Lap Leaders: Ken Barry (1-7, 10-11) Jon McKennedy (12-28) Todd Annarummo (29-75, 78-100), Les Hinckley III (76-77)
Cautions: 4 (Laps 5, 17, 26, 75)

Unofficial Order of Finish:
Finish, Start, Driver, Hometown, Laps
  1,   5, Todd Annarummo, Swansea, MA, 100, Running
  2,   8, Les Hinckley III, Windsor Locks, CT, 100, Running
  3,   7, Dwight Jarvis, Ascuntey, VT, 100, Running
  4,   2, Jon McKennedy, E. Chelmsford, MA, 100, Running
  5,   9, Jimmy Kuhn Jr., Bridgewater, MA, 100, Running
  6, 12, Rob Goodenough, Swanzey, NH, 100, Running
  7,   3, Chris Pasteryak, Lisbon, CT, 100, Running
  8,   1, Ken Barry, Preston, CT, 100, Running
  9, 11, Joey Jarvis, Ascuntey, VT, 100, Running
10,   6, Jacob Dore, Sanford, ME, 100, Running
11,   4, Rowan Pennink, Huntingdon Valley, PA, 100, Running
12, 20, Eddy Spiers, Beacon Falls, CT, 100, Running
13, 16, Joe Doucette, Framingham, MA, 100, Running
14, 22, Jack Bateman, Canaan, NH, 100, Running
15, 18, Andy Seuss, Hampstead, NH, 100, Running
16, 14, Eric Hudson, Goffstown, NH, 100, Running
17, 19, Richard Savary, Canton, MA, 99, Running
18, 24, Steve Masse, Bellingham, MA, 98, Running
19, 21, Norm Wrenn, Nashua, NH, 98, Running
20, 17, Jim Amaral, Bristol, RI, 97, Running
21, 23, John Cleary, Madison, CT, 95, Running
22, 10, Max Zachem, Preston, CT, 70, Leaking
23, 15, Vinnie Annarummo, Swansea, MA, 34, Handling
24, 13, Dave Bergman, Seekonk, MA, 26, Steering

DNQ: Don Fowler, Geoffrey Gernhard, Jim Dolan, and Louie Mechalides


Source: Tyler Apanell / Modified Racing Series
Posted: August 21, 2010

©2010 GeeLaw Motorsports/Wolf Pack Ventures, Inc.