.Teams and Drivers,
Submit your FREE profile
 for 2010
   The Chrome Horn - Modified Racing Series




13 time winner Les Hinckley of Windsor Locks, CT., fresh off a strong second place finish last weekend at Seekonk, MA, Speedway, leads the list of 32 pre-registered drivers for Thursday nights return engagement by the Modified Racing Series, sponsored by Bob Valenti AutoMall.com, at Thompson International Speedway, Thompson, CT. Hinckley won the series race in June, his first ever win at the famed speedway.

Hinckley, an early leader in the point standings for the series championship, has overcome some recent tough luck to stay within striking distance of point leaders Dwight Jarvis, Ascutney, VT., and Jon McKennedy, E. Chelmsford, MA. Hinckley is 39 points from first place. Only five points separate Jarvis and McKennedy.

“Hopefully we turned it around. At Waterford, we hurt the motor, needed a new clip. It was discouraging. Our guys worked very hard. Seekonk was a shot in the arm. We’ll go to Thompson and keep our chin up,” said the second-generation driver.

Both Jarvis and McKennedy are entered in the special program that will feature a 75-lap feature. Also entered are Mike Stefanik, Coventry, R.I., Todd Owen, Somers, CT, Rowan Pennink, Huntingdon Valley, PA, Steven Masse, Bellingham, MA, Louie Mechalides, Tyngsboro, MA, Keith Rocco, Wallingford, CT., Charlie Pasteryak, Lisbon, CT., and Eric Goodale, Wading River, NY,

Koszela Speed Rookie contenders Max Zachem, Preston, CT., Joey Jarvis, Ascutney, and Norm Wrenn, Nashua N.H are expected, as is last year’s top rookie, Jacob Dore, Sanford, ME. .

Veteran drivers Rob Goodeough, Swanzey, NH, Ken Barry, Preston, Eddy Spiers, Beacon Falls, CT., Ron Silk, Norwalk, CT., and Jeff Malave, Manchester, CT., are expected entries.

Race Time is 6:00 PM. For more information - www.thompsonspeedway.com.

Source: John Spence Sr. / Modified Racing Series
Posted: August 24, 2010

©2010 GeeLaw Motorsports/Wolf Pack Ventures, Inc.