.Teams and Drivers,
Submit your FREE profile
 for 2010
   The Chrome Horn - Modified Racing Series




Last December Stafford Springs Motor Speedway CEO, Mark Arute declared, “We have listened to our fans and competitors. Our supporters have been very vocal. They have told us we need to consider bringing in the Modified Racing Series. We reconsidered some past stances on the series. We are delighted to be bringing the Modified Racing Series to Stafford.”

The much anticipated debut appearance by the New England based series that competes at speedways throughout the six-state region and New York, takes place this Friday night, September 10, with the running of the Shark Cycle 100 at the famed Connecticut Speedway, and interest in the event has upwards of 40 race teams indicating they plan to compete.

The Modified Racing Series, sponsored by Bob Valenti AutoMall.com, rolls into Stafford Springs with a highly competitive race program with 11 different drivers visiting victory lane in 15 races. The series competes in 100 lap green flag races.

9-time winner Jon McKennedy, of Chelmsford, MA., seeking his second consecutive series title, leads the list of entries that includes Dwight Jarvis, Ascutney, VT., Rowan Pennink, Huntingdon Valley, PA., Chris Pasteryak, Lisbon, CT., Ken Barry, Preston, CT., Steve Masse, Bellingham, MA., and Les Hinckley, Windsor Locks, CT. and many others.

Additionally, a strong list of drivers from throughout the northeast, many with a strong resume at Stafford, is entering the special program. Ron Silk, Norwich, CT., Ted Christopher, Plainville, CT., Mike Stefanik, Coventry, RI., Keith Rocco, Wallingford, CT., Ryan Preece, Berlin, CT., Bobby Santos, Franklin, MA., Eric Goodale, Wading River, NY., and Ed Flemke. Jr., of Southington, CT. are ready to take on the MRS regulars.

2009 Koszela Speed Rookie of the Year Jacon Dore, Sanford, ME., has filed an entry. 2010 rookies Max Zachem, Preston, and Geoff Gernhard, Salem, CT. will also enter their first Stafford race in a modified car.

Teams will qualify in 12 lap heat races to determine the 28 car starting lineup. Post time is 6:00 PM.

Friday night’s race is also a qualifying event for the 8th Annual John Blewett III Memorial North-South Shootout TM scheduled for November 5 & 6, 2010 at Concord Speedway in Concord, NC.

For additional information, log on to www.staffordmotorspeedway.com.

Source: John H. Spence Sr. / Modified Racing Series
Posted: September 6, 2010

©2010 GeeLaw Motorsports/Wolf Pack Ventures, Inc.