.Teams and Drivers,
Submit your FREE profile
 for 2010
   The Chrome Horn - Modified Racing Series




Dwight Jarvis, the veteran racer from Ascutney, VT, knows a thing or two about Twin State Speedway. He has been a multi-time winner and a champion there during his long illustrious career, and the 2006 Modified Racing Series Champion, hopes his knowledge and success at his old stomping grounds will benefit him this weekend when the Modified Racing Series, sponsored by Bob Valenti Automall.Com, returns to it’s roots, as part of the 3rd annual “Fall Challenge” at the Claremont, NH. facility.

The popular open-wheel series, recently added to this weekends 10-division program, comes to the Upper Valley with a very competitive finish to the season and a two-car battle for the title between Jarvis and defending champion, Jon McKennedy, of East Chelmsford, MA.

Jarvis finished 12th in the 100 lap event at Seekonk, MA, last weekend. McKennedy won the event, his third this season. That resulted in Jarvis dropping back 41 points behind McKennedy. With only one race left at Lee, NH, after this weekends two-day program, Jarvis hopes for strong finishes the next two weeks.

Northampton, PA, driver Matt Hirschman was named Monday as a substitute driver for Rowan Pennink, of Huntingdon, Valley, PA. Hirschman will pilot the Gary Casella owned # 25, the same car he drove to victory two years ago at Twin State.
Pennink is committed to race at Thompson, CT. Hirschman is the 2010 Race of Champions Dart Asphalt Modified Tour Champion.

Additional expected entries include, Les Hinckley, Windsor Locks, CT, Steven Masse, Bellingham, MA, 2008 champion, Chris Pasteryak, Lisbon, CT, Ken Barry, Preston, CT, Todd Annarummo, Swansea, MA, Rob Goodenough, Swanzey, NH, and Jack Bateman, Canaan, NH, another long-time veteran with many years of Twin State experience, to name a few.

Previous winners of the MRS portion of the Fall Challenge are Hirschman in 2008. The 2009 Koszela Speed Rookie of the Year, Jacob Dore, Sanford, ME, is the defending champion of this weekend’s race.

Qualifying races take place on Saturday at 1:30 PM with feature races on Sunday at 12 noon. The MRS race is scheduled for a 3:00 PM start.

Source: John Spence Sr. / Modified Racing Series
Posted: October 12, 2010

©2010 GeeLaw Motorsports/Wolf Pack Ventures, Inc.