.Teams and Drivers,
Submit your FREE profile
 for 2010
   The Chrome Horn - RoC DART Asphalt Modified Tour




One of the most prestigious races that any asphalt Modified racer would love to win is the annual Richie Evans Memorial 75 that takes place at the Oswego Speedway. This race that takes place on Saturday May 29th is run in honor of the greatest asphalt Modified driver of all time, Richie Evans.

The 2009 version of the Richie Evans Memorial saw veteran Ted Christopher win his first ever Oswego feature as held off Matt Hirschman by inches for the win.

A banner field of asphalt Modifieds is expected for this evening of racing entertainment at the famed “ steel palace “ on the shores of Lake Ontario. This will be the only asphalt Modified appearance at Oswego until late September when the 60th Sunoco Race of Champions is presented at the track.

Pit gates will open at 11:30 in the morning on Saturday May 29th with hot laps and grandstand gates opening at one in the afternoon. The first heat is slated to receive the green at four in the afternoon; the RoC Dart Modifieds will run of full show of heats, consi’s, and a 75 lap feature.

For more information on the show please contact RoC at 607 – 775 – 5555 or Oswego Speedway at 315 – 342 – 0646 or log on to the World Wide Web at; www,raceofchampions.net or www.oswegospeedway.com.

The Race of Champions Dart Asphalt Modified Tour is proudly sponsored by; Dart Machinery, Sunoco Race Fuels, Hoosier Racing Tire, Gater Racing News, Total Seal Piston Rings, Dura – Bond, Afco, Competition Engineering by Moroso, Melling Performance, CV Products, Erson Cams, Dynatech, Xceldyne Technologies, PBM Performance Products, and LA Sleeve.

  Source: JR Kennerup / RoC Modified Tour
Posted: May 23, 2010

©2010 GeeLaw Motorsports/Wolf Pack Ventures, Inc.