.Teams and Drivers,
Submit your FREE profile
 for 2010
   The Chrome Horn - Valenti Modified Racing Series




For the 5th consecutive year, the Valenti Modified Racing Series will invade the famed Oxford Plains Speedway, Oxford, ME., home to this weekends 38th annual TD Bank 250. The event, Brackett Mechanical and RB Performance Night, is scheduled for Saturday, July 23, at 6:30 PM.

Drivers from throughout the Northeast are expected to enter the 100-lap green flag race.

New point leader Chris Pasteryak, of Lisbon, CT., the series only two time-winner this season, leads the list of entries looking for their first Oxford Plains win.

Les Hinckley, Windsor Locks, CT., only six points behind Pasteryak, and one of seven different winners this season, is also an expected entry.

Huntingdon Valley, PA driver Rowan Pennink is entered as is 2009 Oxford winner and defending series champion, Jonathan McKennedy, of E. Chelmsford, MA.

Maine’s own, Jacob Dore of Sanford, will try to win in front of his home state crowd. Dore is a former series winner.

Louie Mechalides, fresh off a win last weekend at Canaan, NH., will try to make it two-in-a-row. Mechalides has many years of experience at the Oxford oval.

Veteran drivers, Rob Goodenough, Swanzey, NH., Jack Bateman, Canaan, Norman Wrenn, Nashua, NH., Mike Holdridge, Madison, CT., and Dwight Jarvis, Ascutney, VT are expected.

Timmy Jordan of Plainfield, CT., and Max Zachem, of Preston, CT., is expected

Additional information is available at www.modifiedracingseries.com.

Source: John Spence Sr / Valenti Modified Racing Series
Posted: July 20, 2011

©2011 GeeLaw Motorsports/Wolf Pack Ventures, Inc.