.Teams and Drivers,
Submit your FREE profile
 for 2010
   The Chrome Horn - Valenti Modified Racing Series




ReRiding an incredible stretch of exciting races that saw four first time series winners in the last four races to date, the Valenti Modified Racing Series rolls into Seekonk Speedway, Seekonk, MA., Saturday night, August 20, with a new point-leader, and another impressive statistic to add to the 2011 season.

10 different drivers have found their way to victory lane in 11 races and this weekends showdown could add to that list.

The father-son team of Vinnie and Todd Annarummo, of Swansea, MA., are both entering the race. Both are former winners on their home turf and are looking for their first 2011 win.

Expected entries for the Seekonk race, a popular stop on the series schedule includes, Chris Pasteryak,Lisbon, CT., Les Hinckley, Windsor Locks, CT., Mike Holdridge, Madison, CT., Louie Mechalides, Tyngsboro, MA., Rob Goodenough, Swanzey, NH., Max Zachem, Preston, CT., and defending series champion Jon McKennedy, E.Chelmsford, MA. McKennedy has been sidelined with a stretch of bad luck with three blown engines.

Hinckley, with runner-up finishes at Scarborough, ME., and Waterford, CT., has moved to the top of the series point standings with only four races remaining after the Seekonk program.

Hinckley has a slim 6-point lead over Pasteryak. Earlier point leader Pennink, Mike Holdridge, Madison, CT.,and Norman Wrenn, of Nashua,NH., are currently third through fifth.

Qualifying races start at 6:00 PM

Additional information at seekonkspeedway.com.

Source: John Spence Sr / Valenti Modified Racing Series
Posted: August 17, 2011

2011 GeeLaw Motorsports/Wolf Pack Ventures, Inc.