.Teams and Drivers,
Submit your FREE profile
 for 2010
   The Chrome Horn - Valenti Modified Racing Series




The Valenti Modified Racing Series, after a two week layoff, returns to action Friday night, September 9, at Stafford Springs (CT) Motor Speedway. The series will compete in the 2nd annual “Shark Cycle 80.”

Friday’s race will feature a hotly contested battle for the series championship between Les Hinckley, of Windsor Locks, CT., and Chris Pasteryak, of Lisbon, CT.

12-points separate the two drivers with only four races remaining on the 2011 schedule. Hinckley and Pasteryak are the only two-time winners this season.

Ted Christopher, of Plainfield, CT., last years winner of the race, has confirmed he plans to shoot for his second series win.

Recent Stafford VMRS winner, Keith Rocco, of Wallingford, CT., is expected to enter the 80-lap shootout. Rocco is one of four first time series winners this season.

Also expected are Mike Stefanik, Coventry, R.I., Rowan Pennink, Huntingdon Valley, PA., Louie Mechalides, of Tygnsboro, MA., Dave Etheridge, of Portland, CT., and Doug Coby, of Milford, CT.

Max Zachem, Preston, CT., Norm Wrenn of Nashua, NH., Rob Goodenough, of Swanzey, NH., Todd Owen, of Somers, CT., Jack Bateman, Canaan, NH., and Jeff Malave of Manchester, CT., are expected.

Heat races begin at 6:15 PM with features races at 7:00 PM.

Source: John Spence Sr / Valenti Modified Racing Series
Posted: September 6, 2011

©2011 GeeLaw Motorsports/Wolf Pack Ventures, Inc.