.Teams and Drivers,
Submit your FREE profile
 for 2010
   The Chrome Horn - Valenti Modified Racing Series




Lisbon, CT., driver Chris Pasteryak will be honored this Saturday night when the Valenti Modified Racing Series presents it’s 9th Annual Awards Banquet at the Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, West Springfield, MA. Pasteryak will be crowned series champion for the second time. He was the 2008 champion.

The 31-year-old second generation driver won three races in 2011. He opened the season with a victory at Waterford, CT., in April, followed it with a win at Lee, NH., in July, and a popular victory at Stafford, CT., in September. Pasteryak drove to nine top-five finishes.

The MRS annual “Achievement” awards will be presented. Hoosier Tire East, Sunoco Hard Charger, Mountainside Graphix Rookie of the Year, SPAFCO Most Improved Driver, Tough Luck, Sportsmanship, Crew Member of the Year, Above and Beyond, and Dedication to Racing awards will be handed out. The recipients are chosen by series officials.

The prestigious “7-11” award, created by New England Hall of Fame driver and modified great, Bob Polverari, will be presented for the 7th year to the driver that represents modified racing in a professional manner on and off the racetrack. Jack Bateman, Dwight Jarvis, Ed Dachenhausen, Vinnie Annarummo, Jimmy Dolan, and Rob Goodenough, are former recipients.

Achievement presentations will be made to the top15 drivers and car owners. Drivers Les Hinckley, Rowan Pennink, Mike Holdridge, Norman Wrenn, Louie Mechalides, Rob Goodenough, Dwight Jarvis, Joe Doucette, Max Zachem, Tim Jordan, Jon McKennedy, Jacob Dore, Ken Barry and Todd Annarummo, finished second through fifteenth

The top15 car owners are: CCP Inc (Pasteryak), CMR Racing (Chuck Montville), Gary Casella, M&D Racing (Holdridge), Advanced Gas Distributors (Wrenn), Kevin Stuart, Ron Goodenough, Daniel Cabral, Max Zachem, Patrick Jordan, Bonnie Jarvis, Jack Bateman, Jon McKennedy, Robert Worell, and Vinnie Annarummo.

Series President Jack Bateman will announce a tentative schedule for the 2012 season.

Social hour begins at 4:45 PM with dinner being served at 6:00 P.M. Award  ceremonies will begin at 7:30 P.M.

Source: John Spence Sr / Valenti Modified Racing Series
Posted: November 28, 2011

©2011 GeeLaw Motorsports/Wolf Pack Ventures, Inc.