.Teams and Drivers,
Submit your FREE profile
 for 2010
   The Chrome Horn - Valenti Modified Racing Series




Jon McKennedy, of Chelmsford, MA., made it two wins in a row Saturday night, winning the Valenti Modified Racing Series, Bond Auto Parts Spring Dash 100, at Monadnock Speedway, Winchester, NH.

McKennedy driving for Hall of Fame car owner Art Barry started 18th in a 24-car field.

The two-time champion, driving the # 2 car won his second race of the season, his second win at Monadnock in only his second time in the Barry car.

McKennedy slowly worked his way through traffic, used good tire management, a McKennedy trademark, passed race leader Les Hinckley, of Windsor Locks, CT, on lap 78 to go on to victory.

The win was McKennedy’s 14th career VMRS victory.

Norm Wrenn, of Nashua, NH., topped his career best third place finish with a solid second. Early race leader Hinckley fought power steering issues and finished third, Dwight Jarvis, of Ascutney, VT., was fourth, and Jim Boniface of Winchester, NH., rounded out the top five.

Sixth through tenth were Doug Coby, Rowan Pennink, Joey Jarvis, Max Zachem, and Louie Mechalides.

Six caution flags for minor incidents slowed the race, completed in 48 minutes.

McKennedy, Chris Pasteryak, and Zachem won qualifying heats. Dwight Jarvis nabbed the consolation race.

Next event is Sunday May 20 at Thompson Speedway, Thompson, CT.

Race Summary:
Race # 2 Monadnock Speedway, Winchester, NH
April 21, 2012
100 laps
Time of Race: 48:56:269
Margin of Victory: 0.450
Best Lap Time: 12.724(Jim Boniface))
Best Speed: 70.732 (Boniface)
Lead Changes: 3
Lap Leaders: Hinckley (1-26) Boniface (27-60) Hinckley (61-78) McKennedy (79-100)
Cautions: Lap 40, 42, 62, 74, 85, 91

Order of Finish: (1) McKennedy (2) Wrenn (3) Hinckley (4) D.Jarvis (5) Boniface (6) Coby (7) Pennink (8) J. Jarvis (9) Zachem (10) Mechalides (11) Holdridge (12) Goodenough (13) Mead (14) Shumway (15) Doucette (16) Pasteryak (17) Schneider (18 Malave (19) Barrett (20) Jordan (21) Bakaj (22) Bateman (23) McClay (24) Annarummo.

Source: John Spence Sr / Valenti Modified Racing Series
Posted: April 22, 2012

©2012 GeeLaw Motorsports/Wolf Pack Ventures, Inc.