.Teams and Drivers,
Submit your FREE profile
 for 2010
   The Chrome Horn - Valenti Modified Racing Series




The Valenti Modified Racing Series returns to Connecticut, Friday night, Aug 31, when the Stafford Motor Speedway plays host to the 3rd annual ‘Shark Cycle 80’ for open-wheel modified racers.

Former Stafford winners and a strong points battle add to the race, a popular stop on the series schedule.

Inaugural winner Ted Christopher, of Plainville, CT., will compete as will last year’s winner, Chris Pasteryak, of Lisbon, CT. Christopher has a series win this season at Thompson, CT. Pasteryak is a six-time series winner.

Jon McKennedy, of E.Chelmsford, MA., and Rowan Pennink, of Huntingdon Valley, PA., are separated by 16 points entering the 80-lap event. Norman Wrenn, of Nashua, NH., Pasteryak, and Louie Mechalides, of Tyngsboro, MA., round out the top five point standings.

Todd Owen, Somers, CT., 17-year-old Tommy Barrett, Jr, of Millis, MA., Doug Coby, of Milford, CT., and Timmy Jordan, of Plainfield, CT., are expected entries.

Main grandstand gates open at 4:15 PM with VMRS qualifying races slated for a 6:15 PM start. An autograph session for fans with VMRS drivers will be held at 7:00 pm.

Additional info is at www.staffordmotorspeedway.com.

Source: John Spence Sr / Valenti Modified Racing Series
Posted: August 28, 2012

©2012 GeeLaw Motorsports/Wolf Pack Ventures, Inc.