.Teams and Drivers,
Submit your FREE profile
 for 2010
   The Chrome Horn - RoC Asphalt Modified Tour




The 62nd annual Sunoco Race of Champions Weekend is this Friday and Saturday at the Oswego Speedway. The weekend will be highlighted by the 62nd edition of the Sunoco RoC Modified 200 on Saturday. The winner of the Modified 200 will earn a minimum of $10,000 in cash with an additional $21,900 in posted bonus lap money up for grabs as well.

Last year Zane Zeiner pocketed a cool total of $11,772.00 for his victory in the Sunoco Race Fuels Modified 200. A lot of extra money and incentives will be up for grabs in the historic event on Saturday. The top ten drivers in the running order on lap 62 will earn a $600 bonus from T.J. Toyota/Waite Toyota and the Race of Champions. Once again event organizer Andrew Harpell has posted a $1,000 bonus to the leader of lap 68 in honor of Alex Freisen.

The balance of the posted lap money will be awarded among the top three drivers in the running order throughout the event. A random computer program will pick which driver in the top three positions will receive the money for each lap. The designation will be determined prior to the running of the Modified 200. Marilyn and Don Toal have again done a tremendous job in organizing the lap fund for the drivers participating in the event.

Last year Matt Hirschman took home an additional $4,398 in bonus lap money with his dad Tony Hirschman collecting $3,785. Chuck Hossfeld locked in a bonus amount of $2,680 with Erick Rudolph collecting $1,857 in bonuses and Jimmy Zacharias tallying $1,680 in bonus money.

For a complete listing of the entire 2012 lap fund breakdown please log on to www.raceofchampions.net. You can also find complete weekend pricing and the official order of events for this Friday and Saturday at Oswego Speedway. You can also contact the RoC offices at 607-775-555. To order your tickets please phone the Oswego Speedway box office at 315-342-0646.

2011 Sunoco Race of Champions Modified 200 Lap Money Breakdown: Matt Hirschman ($4,398), Tony Hirschman ($3,785), Chuck Hossfeld ($2,680), Erick Rudolph ($1,857), Zane Zeiner ($1,772), Jimmy Zacharias ($1,680), Ryan Preece ($1,399), Mike Leaty ($1,100), Earl Paules, Tommy Farrell, T.J. Potrzebowski, Dave Wollaber ($600 each), Terry Cheetham ($500), Billy Putney ($360), Jim Storace ($222), Jan Leaty ($100), T.J. Zacharias ($100).

  Source: JR Kennerup / RoC Asphalt Modified Tour
Posted: July 19, 2012

2012 GeeLaw Motorsports/Wolf Pack Ventures, Inc.