.Teams and Drivers,
Submit your FREE profile
 for 2010
   The Chrome Horn - Valenti Modified Racing Series




The Valenti Modified Racing Series heads to Seekonk Speedway, Seekonk, MA., on Saturday, August 17, the next stop on the series 10th anniversary tour. The season long heated battle for the series championship continues and a strong field of cars is expected at the famed oval.

Since the start of the season, the pointís battle has been the best ever and with eight races remaining on the series schedule; itís promises to get better.

Rowan Pennink, of Huntingdon Valley, PA, currently the series point leader, headlines the list of entries for Saturdayís 100-lap green flag race.

Pennink leads Tommy Barrett Jr, of Millis, Ma., by a mere 4-points heading to Seekonk. Pennink and Barrett will be two driversí fans can expect to be chasing the checkered flag.

Canton, MA., veteran Richard Savary will enter the Seekonk race only 25-points back but a solid third in the standings.

Louie Mechalides, of Tyngsboro, MA., winner of the June race at Seekonk, still holds on to fourth.

Chris Pasteryak, of Lisbon, CT., moved into fifth with another strong finish last week at Waterford, CT. Pasteryak is a former winner of the August race at Seekonk.

Additional entries expected include, Massachusetts drivers Steve Masse, of Bellingham, Anthony Nocella, of Woburn, Todd Annarummo, of Swansea, Richmond NH, veteran Todd Patnode,
Rob Goodenough of Swanzey, NH., and Ascutney, VT., veteran Dwight Jarvis, now in his 40th year of competition to name a few. Annarummo won the August race in 2010.

Qualifying races are scheduled for a 6:00 PM start.

  Source: John Spence / Valenti Modified Racing Series
Posted: August 14, 2013

©2013 GeeLaw Motorsports/Wolf Pack Ventures, Inc.