.Teams and Drivers,
Submit your FREE profile
 for 2010
   The Chrome Horn - Valenti Modified Racing Series




Stafford Motor Speedway, Stafford, CT, will again host the Valenti Modified Racing Series this Friday night featuring an 80-lap shootout with New England’s premier open-wheel touring division, the Valenti Modified Racing Series in town. The race is the 3rd annual Lincoln Tech 80.

Two weeks ago Friday, a season high 36 cars entered the August race at Stafford, and series officials are confident another strong turnout of race cars could happen again. This Friday’s race is the third and final appearance of the season by the popular series, celebrating its 10th anniversary.

Steven Masse, of Bellingham, Ma, looks to add to his seven series win total. Masse garnered his third win last month at Stafford.

Joining Masse will be current point leader Rowan Pennink, of Huntingdon Valley, PA, Tommy Barrett, of Millis, Ma, winner of the June race at Stafford, Louie Mechalides, of Tyngsboro, MA, Richard Savary, of Canton, MA, and Chris Pasteryak, of Lisbon, CT.

Ted Christopher, of Plainville, CT, plans to be at Stafford for the Lincoln Tech showdown. Stafford’s all-time winner won the inaugural race in 2010.

Additionally, Norm Wrenn, of Nashua, Keith Rocco, of Meriden, CT, Dan Meservey Jr, of Brewster, MA, Eddy Spiers, of Beacon Falls, CT, Ryan Preece, of Berlin, CT, Charlie Pasteryak, of Lisbon, and last year’s winner, Jon McKennedy, of E. Chelmsford MA, are expected entries.

VMRS qualifying heat races begin at 6:15 PM. An autograph session will follow at 7:00 PM.

Friday’s race is the 14th event in a 19-race schedule. Two races were lost to rain. Remaining events include stops at Seekonk, MA, Lee, NH, and Thompson, CT.

  Source: John Spence / Valenti Modified Racing Series
Posted: September 10, 2013

©2013 GeeLaw Motorsports/Wolf Pack Ventures, Inc.