.Teams and Drivers,
Submit your FREE profile
 for 2010
   The Chrome Horn - NASCAR Whelen All-American Series



First at New Hampshire Motor Speedway

Polly Reid

Jimmy Blewett of Howell, NJ set fast time on his first lap around the Magic Mile to earn the Coors Light Pole Award in the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour Town Fair Tire 100 at New Hampshire Motor Speedway. Unfortunately, on the second time trial lap, Blewett found himself suddenly in the wall. The John Blewett Inc./Sims Metal Management Chevrolet suffering significant right side damage.

"We just got the right front in that dirt from yesterday from the event they had last night. Once I got the right front in there, I wasn't really able to correct it from there."
His third career pole, first of 2013, it is TBD if Blewett will actually bring the field to green. Extensive repairs needed on the 76 may keep Blewett from competing. If not able to take the green, Bryon Chew who would have started behind Blewett in third would lead the point when the green drops for the Town Fair Tire 100.

"I wish I was sitting in this seat over here," said Chew pointing to the Coors Light Pole winner Blewett. "I thought I had everything there, I gave it my all - Billy the Kid Motor and Troyer cars- crew chief Ron Ste-Marie put a car together for me- I thought I had everything there, I thought I had a really good lap. I'm very happy with it, we've had a couple of weeks where we've been running better and better. It takes experience in this division, the competition that we have here- we're very proud with third place."

"I didn't bring a backup car with me," said Blewett when asked about what was next. "I've had a lot of offers already, when I was walking off of pit row, if I needed anything, to be truthful I haven't even looked over the car. As far as putting the car back together, it's going to be me. I'm going to go back there and evaluate what we can do and hopefully get it back together."

Fourth fastest was Bobby Santos and fifth Eric Goodale. Andy Seuss, Woody Pitkat, Rowan Pennink, Donny Lia and Mike Stefanik complete the top ten.

The green waves tomorrow at 1pm - you can follow the updates on The Chrome Horn with Denise DuPont then.

Source: Polly Reid / TheChromeHorn.com
Posted: July 12, 2013

2013 GeeLaw Motorsports/Wolf Pack Ventures, Inc.