.Teams and Drivers,
Submit your FREE profile
 for 2010
   The Chrome Horn - NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour



Media, Fans Invited To NASCAR Hall of Fame
To Compete In iRacing.com Challenge

Can Lee Pulliam beat Ryan Preece in an SK Modified at Stafford? Which multi-time champion is better around Langley in a stock car: George Brunnhoelzl III or Dylan Kwasniewski? Would Canadian Scott Steckly beat Spaniard Ander Vilarino at England’s Brands Hatch?

And what happens when you let fans and media behind the wheel and into the mix?

Those questions – and bragging rights– will be determined Wednesday, Dec. 11 as the NASCAR touring & weekly series’ Champions Week in Charlotte, N.C., kicks off with the first NASCAR Home Tracks Champions Challenge presented by iRacing.com.

The unique event will be held on the iRacing simulator pods at the NASCAR Hall of Fame. iRacing.com is the world’s premier motorsports racing simulation which allows drivers, race fans and gamers alike to hone their skills and enjoy the thrill of the racetrack from the comfort of their home.

The event will kick off at 1:30 p.m. with an autograph session in the Great Hall at the NASCAR Hall of Fame where the championship trophies and cars will be on display with the seven NASCAR touring series champions and the NASCAR Whelen All-American Series national champion. Fans and media will be able to sign-up to compete against the champions, including Tyler Hudson, the recently crowned NASCAR iRacing.com Series World champion, in iRacing races from 2-4 p.m.

The final championship race will begin at 4:15 p.m. and will feature all nine champions competing against one another.

Champions at the event will include:
Dylan Kwasniewski, Las Vegas (NASCAR K&N Pro Series East)
Derek Thorn, Bakersfield, Calif. (NASCAR K&N Pro Series West)
Ryan Preece, Berlin, Conn. (NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour)
George Brunnhoelzl III, West Babylon, N.Y. (NASCAR Whelen Southern Modified Tour)
Ander Vilarino, San Sebastián, Spain (NASCAR Whelen Euro Series)
Scott Steckly, Milverton, Ont., Canada (NASCAR Canadian Tire Series presented by Mobil 1)
Rodrigo Peralta, Querétaro, Mexico (NASCAR Toyota Mexico Series)
Lee Pulliam, Semora, N.C. (NASCAR Whelen All-American Series)
Tyler Hudson, Houston, Texas (NASCAR iRacing.com Series)

Conveniently located in Uptown Charlotte, N.C., the 150,000-square-foot NASCAR Hall of Fame is an interactive, entertainment attraction honoring the history and heritage of NASCAR. The high-tech venue, designed to educate and entertain race fans and non-fans alike, is owned by the City of Charlotte, licensed by NASCAR and operated by the Charlotte Regional Visitors Authority.

The NASCAR Whelen All-American Series Awards will take place Friday, Dec. 13. Among those honored will be the 2013 national champion, as well as track champions from 55 tracks across the United States and Canada, state and provincial champions and top rookies.

On the following evening, NASCAR’s touring series champions will be recognized at the traditional NASCAR Night of Champions Touring Awards. Set for Saturday, Dec. 14, honorees will include the champions from the NASCAR K&N Pro Series East and West, NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour, NASCAR Whelen Southern Modified Tour, NASCAR Canadian Tire Series presented by Mobil 1, Mexico’s NASCAR Toyota Series and NASCAR Whelen Euro Series.

Both the NASCAR Whelen All-American Series Awards and the NASCAR Night of Champions Touring Series Awards will be streamed live on NASCARHomeTracks.com.

  Source: Jason Christley / NASCAR
Posted: November 20, 2013

©2013 GeeLaw Motorsports/Wolf Pack Ventures, Inc.