.Teams and Drivers,
Submit your FREE profile
 for 2010
   The Chrome Horn - Valenti Modified Racing Series




With the calendar declaring it’s time to go racing, and 33 confirmed race teams indicating their intent to compete, the Valenti Modified Racing Series kicks off its 2014 schedule this coming weekend March 28th, 29th and 30th. at Waterford Speedbowl, Waterford, Connecticut.

The famed racing facility will host the annual “Blastoff” weekend with drivers preparing for practice and qualifying day on Saturday. The VMRS will compete in a 100-lap feature race on Sunday.

Based on high interest in the series for 2014, series director Scott Tapley requested a mandatory tire sign-in to ensure enough tires for Waterford. The rule shows 33 race teams have filed for tires. Teams have until Monday afternoon, March 24, to submit their requests.

Reigning series champion Rowan Pennink, of Huntingdon Valley, PA, and defending “Blastoff” winner Steve Masse, of Bellingham. MA, are entered for the seasons inaugural event.

Local favorite, two-time Speedbowl winner Chris Pasteryak, of Lisbon, CT, will compete. Richard Savary, of Canton, MA, coming off a strong 2013 campaign is entered. Preston, CT’s Max Zachem and Berlin, CT’s, Keith Rocco are confirmed.

Veterans Ted Christopher, Plainville, CT., will wheel Joe Brady’s # 00. Mike Holdridge, of Madison, CT, and Dave Etheridge, of Portland, CT., are part of the opening day roster.

A Long Island invasion finds Justin Bonsignore, of Islip, NY, driving Art Barry’s #21 car, and Shawn Solomito, of Islip, looking to nail down the opening day win. Eric Goodale, and Brad VanHouten of Wading River, have entered.

Todd Szegedy, of Ridgefield, CT., will debut in Kevin Stuarts # 85. Szegedy has committed to the season schedule filling in for regular driver Louie Mechalides who recently underwent back surgery.

As of Sunday March 23, additional drivers requesting tires include:
Gregg Hurley, Todd Annarummo, Dana Smith, Charlie, Pasteryak, Todd Owen, Dave Schneider, Roy Seidell Jr, Tom Abele, Jr, Rob Richardi Jr, Mike Willis Jr, Dennis Charette, Chris Bakaj, Norm Wrenn, Jeff Rocco, Dylan, Kopec, Matt Mead, Jeff Pearl, Anthony Nocella, and Danny Cates.

The season’s first race will be the first of three by the VMRS at Waterford with additional events scheduled in August and September.

Testing and practice sessions with be conducted on Friday and Saturday.
The popular pit party kicks off race day at 8:00 AM on Sunday. The “Blastoff 100” is slated to go green at 4:00 PM.

  Source: John Spence Sr / Valenti Modified Racing Series
Posted: March 23, 2014

©2014 GeeLaw Motorsports/Wolf Pack Ventures, Inc.