.Teams and Drivers,
Submit your FREE profile
 for 2010
   The Chrome Horn - Valenti Modified Racing Series




When the Valenti Modified Racing Series rolls into Thompson Speedway Motorsports Park Thursday night, 34 race teams from New England, New York, and Pennsylvania, are expected to compete in the first of two races at the all-new Connecticut venue.

A 75-lap feature race and an early season battle for the points lead highlight the May 29th program.

Series regulars Todd Szegedy of Ridgefield, CT, two-time series champion Chris Pasteryak, of Lisbon, CT, reigning champion Rowan Pennink, of Huntingdon Valley, PA, Preston, Connecticut’s, Max Zachem, and Justin Bonsignore, of Islip, NY, are entered. The five drivers are currently ranked one through fifth in the point standings.

Szegedy, driver of the Stuarts Automotive sponsored entry out of Lowell, MA, leads the pack by only two points over Pasteryak, (Dawley’s Collision and Custom) #5CT car, and Pennink’s (Monk Hand Cleaner) #25 based in Saugus, MA. The 21-year-old Zachem, (Dunleavy Tire and Truck Repair) # 20, is 13 points back with Bonsignore, (Monster Marine) # 21, one point behind and 14 points from the top.

Additionally, Steven Masse, of Bellingham, MA, Richard Savary of Canton, MA, Anthony Nocella, of Woburn, MA, Charlie Pasteryak, of Lisbon, CT, Todd Owen, of Somers, CT, Matt Richmond, of Richmond, NH, and Dylan Kopec, of Palmer, MA, are entered.

Thursday’s race also features drivers that some consider outsiders but are no strangers to the VMRS. Most have committed to competing at the Connecticut tracks on the 2014 schedule.

Legendary Ted Christopher, of Plainville, CT, again teams with New England Hall of Fame car owner Joe Brady, Keith Rocco, of Wallingford, CT, Woody Pitkat, of Stafford Springs, CT, Ryan Preece, of Berlin, CT, Tommy Barrett, of Millis, MA, and Rob Fuller, of Auburn, MA, make up the impressive group.

Qualifying heat races begin approximately at 6:15 PM.

26-cars will start the 75-lap main event.

  Source: John Spence Sr / Valenti Modified Racing Series
Posted: May 24, 2014

2007-2014 © GeeLaw Motorsports/RGeePro/Wolf Pack Ventures, Inc.   Do not duplicate or redistribute in any form without written prior consent