.Teams and Drivers,
Submit your FREE profile
 for 2010
   The Chrome Horn - Valenti Modified Racing Series




Richard Savary, of Canton, Massachusetts, scored his fourth win of the season Sunday afternoon winning the 100-lap Valenti Modified Racing Series ‘Oktoberfest 100’ at Lee USA Speedway, Lee, New Hampshire.

Savary’s victory was his second this season. He won a 100-lap event at Lee on June 27. Savary ties Andy Seuss with 5 career wins.

Mr. Rooter Plumbing Rookie of the Year candidate Mike Willis Jr, of Grantham, NH, led the opening 19-laps turning over the lead to Dennis Perry, of Pawcatuck, CT who took command until lap-80.

Savary, who started 6th in the 24-car starting lineup, took the lead at lap-81 and went on to score the victory.

Tommy Barrett, of Millis, MA, made a late race charge to the front of the field, but was later disqualified by series officials for ‘excessive use of the bumper’

Justin Bonsignore of Holtsville, NY, tied with defending champion Rowan Pennink, of Huntingdon Valley, PA, in the point standings entering Sundays’ race, finished runner-up, with Stafford Springs, CT, hot-shoe Woody Pitkat finishing third.

Perry settled for fourth for his best finish to date, and Willis rounded out the top five.

Sixth through tenth included, Keith Rocco, Russ Hersey, Chris Pasteryak, Dwight Jarvis, and Joey Jarvis.

27 cars entered the annual Lee race. 17 finished on the lead lap. Only two caution flags were needed in the 34 minute 17 second race.

Race Summary:
Lee USA Speedway, Oct 12, 2014

Entrants: 27
Race Distance: 100 Laps
Time of Race: 34:17:242
Margin of Victory: 1.236
Average Speed: 66.050
Best Lap Time: 15.067 (Willis)
Best Speed: 89:600
Lead Changes: (2)
Lap Leaders: Lap 1-19 (Willis) 20-80 (Perry) 81-100 (Savary)
Cautions: (2)- Laps 49,80
Heat winners: Pennink, Pitkat, Savary
Consi: Pasteryak

Unofficial Order of Finish: (1) Savary,(2) Bonsignore, (3) Pitkat, (4) Perry (5) Willis, (6) Rocco, (7) Hersey (8) Pasteryak
(9) D. Jarvis (10) J. Jarvis (11) Holdridge (12) Lashua (13) Smith (14) Wrenn (15) Patnode (16) Dolan (17) Wood
(18) Richardi (19) Sherman (20) Iannarelli (21) Schneider (22) Barrett (23) Pennink (24)

  Source: John Spence Sr / Valenti Modified Racing Series
Posted: October 13, 2014

2007-2014 © GeeLaw Motorsports/RGeePro/Wolf Pack Ventures, Inc.   Do not duplicate or redistribute in any form without written prior consent