.Teams and Drivers,
Submit your FREE profile
 for 2010
   The Chrome Horn - Valenti Modified Racing Series



The famed Seekonk Speedway has played host to the Valenti Modified Racing Series since itís inception twelve years ago, pleasing fans with exciting side-by-side open wheel racing right to the finish of the series popular 100-lap green-flag races.

That type of racing and the excitement that goes with it could be on the docket this Saturday night, June 6, when the series travels to the historical Massachusetts racing venue.

Coming off a very competitive 80-lap race at Stafford, CT, that saw 13- lead changes, the series goes to Seekonk with Staffordís own Woody Pitkat, the race winner, headlining a list of expected entries including 7-former VMRS winners at the Seekonk oval.

Three drivers, each with a pair of Seekonk victories, are entering Saturdayís race.

Local favorite, Todd Annarummo, of Swansea, MA, Chris Pasteryak, of Jewett, City, CT, and Kirk Alexander, of Swanzey, NH, is entered.

Rowan Pennink of Huntingdon Valley, PA, Richard Savary, of Canton, MA, Anthony Nocella, of Woburn, MA, and Norman Wrenn, of Nashua, NH, all are expected for the Seekonk race. Wrennís victory came last season on the last lap. Wrenn was third entering the final turns of that race and came home a very emotional winner at the checkered flag.

Todd Szegedy, of Ridgefield, CT, the season opening winner at Monadnock, is an expected entry. Veteranís Charlie Pasteryak, of Lisbon, CT, Dan Meservey, of Brewster, Ma, and Matt Mead, of Richmond, NH, will travel to the series only appearance this season at Seekonk.

VMRS heat races begin at 6:00 PM.
Source: John Spence / Valenti Modified Racing Series
: June 3, 2015

2007-2015  © GeeLaw Motorsports/RGeePro/Wolf Pack Ventures, Inc.   Do not duplicate or redistribute in any form without written prior consent