.Teams and Drivers,
Submit your FREE profile
 for 2010
   The Chrome Horn - Valenti Modified Racing Series



Canton, Massachusetts, veteran Richard Savary started third in a 25 car field Saturday night, and despite challenges from modified aces Woody Pitkat, of Stafford, CT, and Todd Szegedy, of Ridgefield CT, hung on to win the Valenti Modified Racing Series sanctioned, ‘Seekonk 100,’ The win is Savary’s first this season.

Savary becomes the third different driver in three races to win in 2015.

Savary took command on lap 42 from early leader Dylan Kopec, of Palmer, Mass, and was never headed. Mike Willis Jr, of Grantham, NH, led the opening 10-laps before Kopec took charge.

Szegedy settled for second followed by, Kirk Alexander, of W. Swanzey, NH, third, Rowan Pennink, of Huntingdon Valley, PA, fourth, and Anthony Nocella, of Woburn, MA, fifth.

Woody Pitkat, Charlie Pasteryak, Norm Wrenn, Dennis Perry, and Donnie Lashua, rounded out the top ten.

The race was slowed by seven caution flags and was completed a little less than 52 minutes.

Qualifying heat winners: Savary, Kopec, Willis

All 25 teams that entered the event started the 100-lap race.

Next event: Lee USA Speedway Friday June 19,2015

Race Summary:
June 6, 2015
Race # 3
Distance: 100-laps
Time: 51:43:000
Margin of Victory: 0.256
Best Speed: 96.975 (Savary)
Best Lap Time: 12.362
Lead Changes: 2
Cautions: 7

Unofficial Order Of Finish: (1) Savary (2) Szegedy (3) Alexander (4) Pennink (5) Nocella (6) Pitkat (7) Charlie Pasteryak (8) Wrenn
(9) Perry (10) Lashua (11) Fournier (12) Schneider (13) Pearl (14) Patnode (15) Kopec (16) Mead (17) Sherman
(18) Chris Pasteryak (19) Dion (20) Medeiros (21) Kyle James (22) Annarummo (23) Meservey (24) Willis (25) Ianarelli
Source: John Spence / Valenti Modified Racing Series
: June 7, 2015

2007-2015  © GeeLaw Motorsports/RGeePro/Wolf Pack Ventures, Inc.   Do not duplicate or redistribute in any form without written prior consent