.Teams and Drivers,
Submit your FREE profile
 for 2010
   The Chrome Horn - Valenti Modified Racing Series



Hometown driver Woody Pitkat laid the foundation for a possible season sweep Friday night, when he captured the 80-lap Valenti Modified Racing Series event at Stafford Motor Speedway, Stafford, Connecticut.

The win was Pitkat’s second career VMRS victory. both at Stafford, setting the stage for a possible ‘hat trick’ when the series returns to the famed half-mile oval Friday, September 4.

Pitkat, driving the KBR Motorsports / Patterson Farms # 42, started fifth in a 26-car field, took the lead on lap-43 from Steven Masse, of Bellingham, MA, regained the top position following a caution flag restart on lap 62, and was never headed.

Todd Szegedy, of Ridgefield, Ct, finished runner-up, with Chris Pasteryak, of Jewett City, CT finishing third. Masse settled for fourth, with Richard Savary, of Canton MA rounding out the top five.

Sixth through tenth were, Carl Medeiros Jr, who turned in a solid run as did Mike Willis Jr, last years top rookie, Todd Patnode, Dennis Perry, and Dan Meservey Jr. rounded out the top 10.

Next stop for the series will be the annual ‘Firecracker 100’ Fourth of July celebration at Monadnock Speedway,
Winchester, NH. Saturday, July 4.

Unofficial Order of Finish: (1) Woody Pitkat (2) Todd Szegedy (3) Chris Pasteryak (4) Steve Masse (5) Richard Savary
(6.) Carl Medeiros, Jr. (7) Mike Willis, Jr. (8)Todd Patnode (9) Dennis Perry (10) Dan Meservey, Jr. (11) Norm Wrenn
(12) Matt Mead (13) Jeff Rocco (14) Mike Keeler (15) Brandon Dion (16) George Sherman (17) Colbey Fournier
(18) Keith Rocco (19) Rowan Pennink (20) Bobby Drown (21) David Schneider (22) Dylan Kopec (23) Kirk Alexander
(24) Ryan Preece (25) Donnie Lashua (26) Roy Seidell, Jr.
Source: John Spence / Valenti Modified Racing Series
: June 27, 2015

2007-2015  © GeeLaw Motorsports/RGeePro/Wolf Pack Ventures, Inc.   Do not duplicate or redistribute in any form without written prior consent