.Teams and Drivers,
Submit your FREE profile
 for 2010
   The Chrome Horn - Valenti Modified Racing Series



In a race that saw Kirk Alexander and Dwight Jarvis, two of the series top drivers sidelined after contact on the opening lap, close to 90 minutes later Todd Szegedy, himself a victim of a spin and minor contacts , was in victory lane at the conclusion of the Valenti Modified Racing Series ‘Claremont 100’ Friday night.

Szegedy, of Ridgefield, CT, passed race leader Chris Pasteryak of Jewett City, CT, on lap 92, to go on and win his second race of the season before a large crowd at Claremont Speedway, Claremont, NH.

17-caution flags were needed for the crash filled event. Nine drivers of the original 23-car starting lineup finished on the lead lap. 13 cars finished the race.

Szegedy was candid when assessing the 100-lap grind. “The first time I spun that was all on me. This track is tough. You can make a real late entry into the corner or you can make an early entry and where the groove is everybody kind of meets in the middle. I think that’s a lot of the problem tonight. I don’t believe anybody intentionally set out to wreck anybody because we all want to come back to the next race.”

Szegedy furthered, “Kevin Stuart, Kenny, and the whole team do such a great job getting this car underneath me and I’m the lucky guy that gets to drive it every week.”

Pasteryak settled for second after making several pit stops under yellow and working his way back to the front. “ We pitted a bunch of times and it really wasn’t to bad. Went back out and went to the bottom and picked off a car - picked off a car. Thought we are sixth and still going forward. I ran (Szegedy) as clean as I could. The way I would want someone to race me. He had a better car than me again.”

One driver who made a late week decision to enter the event was Mike Douglas Jr. The Auburn NH / Tampa FL driver finished third when the dust settled. “It was one of those deals where you keep digging and digging – you don’t stop til stuff is falling off the car and you don’t move anymore. Tonight we had a little bit of lady luck on our side. You need that.”

Norm Wrenn stormed to a fourth place finish, with Todd Patnode rounding out the top five.

Sixth through tenth were; Russ Hersey, Jon McKennedy, Richard Savary, Steve Masse, and Mike Willis Jr.

Willis Jr, had an impressive showing leading the first 56-laps. McKennedy and Hersey also shared the lead with Pasteryak and Szegedy.

Hersey, Willis, and Dan Meservey Jr won qualifying heats.

The Valenti Modified Racing Series is off until July 24 when the series makes it’s first visit at Devils Bowl Speedway in Fair Haven Vermont.

Claremont Speedway
Claremont, NH.

July 10, 2015

Entrants: (24)
Distance: 100-laps
Time of Race: 1:24:49
Margin of Victory: 0.816
Best Speed: 89.196
Best Lap Time: 13.440
Best Lap By: # 99 Richard Savary
Lap Leaders: Willis Jr. (1-56) McKennedy (57-83)  Hersey (84) Szegedy (85) Hersey (86) (Pasteryak (87-91) Szegedy (92-100)
Lead Changes: (6)
Cautions: (17) Laps- (1,44,44,44,45,46,48,52,52,53,53,56,58,83,84,86,91)

Order Of Finish: (1) Todd Szegedy (2) Chris Pasteryak (3) Mike Douglas Jr. (4) Norm Wrenn (5) Todd Patnode
(6) Russ Hersey (7) Jon McKennedy (8) Richard Savary (9) Steve Masse (10) Willis Jr. (11) Meservey Jr (12) Medeiros Jr,
(13) Sherman (14) Pitkat (15) Schneider (16) Perry (17) Lashua (18) Mead (19) Iannarelli (20) Smith (21) Rock (22) Jarvis
(23) Alexander (24) Doucette (DNS)

July 12, 2015 - VMRS UPDATE:


For Immediate Release
July 12, 2015

Following post race inspections at Claremont Speedway, Claremont, NH, on July 10, 2015, the # 85 car, powered by an 18-degree engine, was found to have a non-compliant carburetor pursuant to the 2015 Modified Racing Series rulebook. As a result, the # 85 car has been disqualified from Friday’s event. Car # 5ct (Chris Pasteryak) is
declared the winner.

Source: John Spence / Valenti Modified Racing Series
: July 12, 2015

2007-2015  © GeeLaw Motorsports/RGeePro/Wolf Pack Ventures, Inc.   Do not duplicate or redistribute in any form without written prior consent