.Teams and Drivers,
Submit your FREE profile
 for 2010
   The Chrome Horn - Valenti Modified Racing Series


Pasteryak Declared Winner After Wild Finish

Plainville, CT, veteran Ted Christopher passed under the checkered flag first Saturday night but Sunday morning found himself disqualified from the race due to a rules infraction.

Christopher led the majority of the “Wings & Wheels 100” at New London-Waterford Speedbowl until a lap 93 pass by Chris Pasteryak, of Jewett City, CT, who then pulled way until a late race caution. On a green-white-checker restart, Pasteryak and Christopher hooked up in a side-by-side battle until Christopher made an inside pass move on the last lap to go on to an apparent victory.

The Valenti Modified Racing Series, on Sunday, announced the disqualification of Ted Christopher and car # 00 from the official finish of the 100-lap race June 8, 2015 at New London-Waterford Speedbowl, Waterford, CT.

Series founder-owner Jack Bateman noted fuel samples taken from the #00 in post race inspections were found to be in violation of the 2015 VMRS Rulebook Section 1.15: Fuel.

Series Technical Director Bob Carrita explained the rule.” We use Sunoco Standard Purple 110 Leaded and Sunoco Supreme Blue 112 Leaded. They are the only fuels allowed by series rule.” “The rule clearly states blending or mixing of fuels is not allowed. His fuel color was very light and it did not pass.”

The series does do random checks on fuel but most often checks the top five finishers. The top five were checked Saturday night.

Finishing drivers in Saturdays race will be moved up one position.. Chris Pasteryak, the runner-up driver, is declared the winner.

Next Event: Monadnock Speedway
August 22, 2015

Race Summary
Saturday August 08, 2015

New London-Waterford Speedbowl

Time of Race
Average Speed: 54.816
Best Lap Time: 14.196
Best Speed: 95.097
Best Lap By: (42) Woody Pitkat

Next Event: Monadnock Speedway
August 22, 2015

Unofficial Order of Finish: (1) Chris Pasteryak, (2) Anthony Nocella, (3) David Schneider, (4) Norman Wrenn,
(5) Todd Szegedy, (6) Woody Pitkat, (7) Rowan Pennink, (8) Todd Patnode, (9) Matt Mead (10) Donny Lashua,
(11) Mike Willis Jr, (12) Dennis Perry, (13) Kyle James (14) George Sherman, (15) Carl Medeiros, (16) Chris Kopec,
(17) Jonny Kay (18) Branden Dion (20) Chris Backaj (21) Annarummo, Ted Christopher (DQ)
Source: John Spence / Valenti Modified Racing Series
: August 9, 2015

2007-2015  © GeeLaw Motorsports/RGeePro/Wolf Pack Ventures, Inc.   Do not duplicate or redistribute in any form without written prior consent