.Teams and Drivers,
Submit your FREE profile
 for 2010
   The Chrome Horn - Valenti Modified Racing Series



When the Valenti Modified Racing Series heads to Thompson Speedway Motorsports Park, Thompson, Connecticut, this weekend,, the 2015 series championship will be decided with a pair of Connecticut drivers vying for the title.

Woody Pitkat, of Stafford Springs, a two-time winner this season, holds a slim four-point lead (450-443) over Chris Pasteryak, of Jewett City, going into the series season finale.

Pitkat trailed Pasteryak by 21-points until last weekends race at Lee, New Hampshire where Pitkat finished second and Pasteryak 16th. Pasteryak has been to victory lane five times this season but has yet to win at Thompson.

Pitkat hopes to win his first VMRS title for long-time competitor, car owner, Peter Kulessa and his crew. The team is no stranger to championships having been the crew that backboned Kirk Alexander to three titles. Kulessa seeks his first title trophy as car owner.

Pasteryak is a 10-time series race winner and a two-time series champion.

Todd Patnode, of Swanzey, NH, currently third in the standings has entered the Thompson finale. Patnode has a 10-point lead over Norm Wrenn, of Nashua, NH. (396-386). Wrenn is competing in his last race after a long successful career that started in 1983.

Former series winners at Thompson also entering the Saturday race include Ted Christopher, of Plainville, CT, and Rowan Pennink, of Huntingdon Valley, PA.

Andy Jankowiak of Buffalo, NY, Eric Berndt, of Cromwell, CT, and Ryan Preece, of Berlin, CT, will join VMRS regulars, Todd Szegedy, of Ridgefield, CT, Jon McKennedy, of E. Chelmsford, MA, Dave Schneider of Northport, NY, and Dylan Kopec, of Palmer, MA.

Qualifying heats on Friday October 16 will begin at 5:00 PM with the 50-lap feature scheduled for Saturday evening October 17.
Source: John Spence / Valenti Modified Racing Series
: October 14, 2015

2007-2015   GeeLaw Motorsports/RGeePro/Wolf Pack Ventures, Inc.   Do not duplicate or redistribute in any form without written prior consent