.Teams and Drivers,
Submit your FREE profile
 for 2010
   The Chrome Horn - Valenti Modified Racing Series



Keith Rocco of Wallingford, CT., started outside front row, fought off the challenges of Todd Szegedy and later Woody Pitkat, to go on and win the 50-lap Valenti Modified Racing Series season finale at Thompson Speedway Motorsports Park, Thompson, CT Saturday night., October 17,

The win was Rocco’s second VMRS at Thompson and his 6th career series win.

“We had a great car all year all the races we ran we should have contended for a lot more wins and had a lot more than we did. But gotta thank everyone on my team they worked real hard.” Rocco stated in victory lane.

Rocco added, “Congratulations to (Woody) Pitkat I knew he wasn’t going to force the issue this thing was just fast tonight.”

Pitkat, of Stafford Springs, CT, Dave Etheridge of Portland, CT, Jon McKennedy, of E. Chelmsford, MA, and Chris Pasteryak, of Jewett City, CT, rounded out the top five. Pasteryak made a late race charge only to fall short. Pitkat, with his solid second place finish, won the 2015 VMRS Championship, his first with the series.

Sixth through tenth finishers were Rowan Pennink, Dylan Kopec, Mike Keeler, Anthony Nocella, and Eric Berndt.

29 cars started the final race of the season that took 44 minutes to complete. 17 cars finished on the lead lap.

Race Summary:
Thompson Speedway Motorsports Park

October 17, 2015

Race: #14
Entrants: (29)
Distance: 50-laps
Time: 44:39.808
Margin of Victory: 0.558
Best Speed: Ted Christopher 118.583
Lap Time: 18.974
Average Speed: 42.267

Unofficial Order of Finish: (1) Rocco, (2) Pitkat (3) Etheridge, (4) McKennedy, (5) Pasteryak, (6) Pennink, (7) Kopec,
(8) Keeler, (9) Nocella, (10) Berndt, (11) Medeiros, (12) Wrenn, (13) Doucette, (14) Lashua, (15) Meservey, (16) Dion,
(17) Sherman, (18) Szegedy, (19) Iannarelli, (20) Schneider, (210 Perry, (22) LeClerc, (23) Drown, (24) Anello,
(25) Christopher, (26) Jensen, (27) Patnode, (28) Fournier, (29) Seidell.

Source: John Spence / Valenti Modified Racing Series
: October 18, 2015

2007-2015  © GeeLaw Motorsports/RGeePro/Wolf Pack Ventures, Inc.   Do not duplicate or redistribute in any form without written prior consent