.Teams and Drivers,
Submit your FREE profile
 for 2010
   The Chrome Horn - Modified News



Everything will be on the line this Sunday afternoon when the Northeast Race Cars and Parts Tri Track Open Modified Series concludes their 2015 season points season at the New London-Waterford Speedbowl.

The 3/8 mile oval located just off Interstate 395 in Connecticut was purchased under new management at the start of the 2015 season and was added to the schedule of the Tri Track Series in late February. The event will be primary sponsored by Dunleavy’s Truck and Trailer Repair.

The first three races of 2015 saw Chris Pasteryak (Lee USA Speedway), Matt Hirschman (Monadnock Speedway) and Richard Savary (Seekonk Speedway) collect victories in front of three tracks filled with tons of fans.

The racing has been close throughout the field during the feature and the series seen some of the most intense heat races across the Northeast region. On average, 40 cars have competed in the Northeast Race Cars and Parts Tri Track Open Modified Series events. The series welcomed 39 cars at Lee, 37 at Monadnock and 44 at Seekonk.

Multiple drivers have already filed entries for the Waterford event, including defending NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour champion Doug Coby in his tour No. 2. Drivers also expected to enter include Ted Christopher, Keith Rocco and Eric Berndt. Tommy Barrett, who competed with the series at Seekonk Speedway, has pre-ordered tires for the event and is expected to compete.

Coming into the New London-Waterford Speedbowl, Todd Annarummo leads the updated Alloy Wheel Repair Specialists point standings. He holds a small advantage over Richard Savary, the Seekonk winner in July. Lee USA Speedway winner Chris Pasteryak is third in the standings, with Anthony Nocella fourth.

As the series stated in March, the worst finish of each driver will be dropped following the New London-Waterford Speedbowl 100 lap main event. The best three finishes will be the finishes that will give total points accumulated and the highest point total will be champion. The top twenty drivers in the point standings at the event of the New London-Waterford Speedbowl event will be receiving point fund money.

Coming into New London-Waterford, Todd Annarummo, Woody Pitkat, Richard Savary, Todd Patnode, Matt Hirschman, Chris Pastreyak and Anthony Nocella are the only drivers eligible to carry the championship crown at the end of the afternoon.

“We are extremely thankful to the Speedbowl for believing in us. Not only are they giving us this race but also the one in October. I am very proud that we will have given out over $250,000 in these five races. We are hoping race fans will show their support by packing the track,” series promoter James Schaefer said.

The payout for the modifieds will total more than $50,000, with $5,000 up for the feature winner on Sunday. There will be a minimum 26 drivers that have the honor of starting the feature, with a maximum of 28, still to be decided on by series officials.

Following heat and consi racing, a B-feature will be held for 25 laps. ONLY the winner of the B-feature will be eligible to start the 100 lap main event, with all other cars forced to go home without racing. However, series officials have placed money aside for each driver who does not qualify, meaning anyone who shows up on Sunday will leave with at least $300.

The B-feature is the “Ballard Trucks Circle of Friends 25,” most especially in honor of those sponsors of the series who have donated money towards the purse. Below, the updated list of the current Circle of Friends is given.

Circle of Friends:

Platinum – Nocella Paving
Platinum – Ballard Trucks

Gold – Seekonk Grand Prix
Gold – Alloy Wheel Repair Specialists
Gold – BC Brennenstuhl

Silver – Flamingo Motorsports
Silver – Macamaux Septic Plumbing
Silver – Dunns Corner Repair
Silver – Broad Brook Heating & Cooling
Silver – Pat’s Auto Center
Silver – Mad River Construction
Silver – Bruce Bachta
Silver – Leffingwell Pools
Silver – Greenhaven Contracting
Silver – Ed French and Sons Paving
Silver – Metcalf Paving

The series wishes to thank all sponsors, drivers, teams, officials and fans for their support in the 2015 racing season. For more information, please visit www.tritrackopenmodifiedseries.com.


00 Ted Christopher
0 Mike Holdridge
05 Todd Patnode
06 Les Hinckley
2 Doug Coby
4 Jeff Gallup
5 Chris Pasteryak
6 Ryan Preece
6 Dennis Perry
7 Rich Parker
7 Kirk Vigeant
9 Tommy Barrett
12 Todd Annaummo
16 Eric Berdnt
16 Colbey Fournier
21 Kyle James
21 Tony Hanbury
22/68 Keith Rocco
23 Mike Douglas Jr.
25 Matt Galko
25 Rowan Pennink
27 Andy Jankowiak
28 Dwight Jarvis
28 George Brunnhoelzl III
31 Steve Masse
33 Rob Richardi Jr.
39 Jimmy Zacharias
40 Eddie LeClerc
41 Karl Fredrickson
41 Brian McCarthy
42 Woody Pitkat
43 Kirk Alexander
44 Brian Chapin
46 Jon Kievman
50 Ron Silk
53 Norman Wrenn
55 Joe Doucette
59 Matt Hirschman
66 Dylan Kopec
69 Jimmy Dolan
70 Andy Suess
73 Jonathan McKennedy
74 Rob Summers
79NH Garrison Grubisa
80 Dick Houlihan
92 Anthony Nocella
93 George Sherman
99 Richard Savary
179 Jeff Rocco
Source: Kyle Souza / Tri-Track Open Modified Series
: September 9, 2015

2007-2015  © GeeLaw Motorsports/RGeePro/Wolf Pack Ventures, Inc.   Do not duplicate or redistribute in any form without written prior consent