.Teams and Drivers,
Submit your FREE profile
 for 2010
   The Chrome Horn - Modified News



With close to $60,000 up for grabs, the final race of the NorthEast Race Cars Tri Track Series, will have a bit of a twist. Twin 35 lap "features" will qualify 11 cars each, that will advance to a 65 lap feature. Payout for each 35 lap race will have a $17,000 purse with the winner of each taking home $3000. The 65 lap feature will have a $25,000 purse , of which $5000 goes to the winner. Sunday's action begins at noon with an hour of practice for the modifieds, with green flag action starting around 1:30.

Qualifying for each 35 lapper will be by random draw, with the 65 lapper starting field set by a combination of where the driver started and finished in their first race - with high number starting on the pole.

No one will have a front row starting position in both races - guaranteed to mix it up and have different strategies based on where they may be starting.

4 provisionals will round out the 65 lap feature, in this order, past winners this year, last years Tri track champ, and 2015 points standings (top 20. After that, if needed, a promoters option may occur.

To add to the excitement of the weekend, the $2222 to win Bridgewater Raynham Overhead Door Battle of the Sound will have over 55 legend teams battling for the 28 starting spots.

Also, on Sunday, the SK mods will compete for a $5000 to win race.

And on Saturday, Oct. 24, the Granite State Pro Stocks will have a feature race, with a bonus of $1100 up for grabs - as Dick Williams and Jim Schaefer have a battle of their own. Will the Seekonk Pro Stocks or the Riverhead Late Models take home the bulk share of this bonus money?

Entry list for the modifieds - Sunday, Oct. 25 - New London Waterford Speedbowl

  0 Mike Holdridge
00 Ted Christopher
03 Ken Darch
04 Brendon Dion
  4 Jeff Gallup
  5 Chris Pasteryak
  6 Ryan Preece
  6 Dennis Perry
  7 Kurt Vigeant
  7 Rich Parker
  9 Chase Dowling
11 John Beatty
12 Todd Annarummo
13 Steve Masse
14 Max Zachem
16 Eric Berndt
19 Dave Schneider
25 Rowan Pennink
27 Andy Jankowiak
29 Brendon Bock
29 Jon McKennedy
33 Rob Richardi
35 Derek Ramstrom
40 Eddie LeClerc
41 Karl Fredrickson
42 Woody Pitkat
43 Kirk Alexander
45 Dan Meservey
46 Jon Kievman
50 Ron Silk
50 Carl Medeiros
52 Les Hinckley
52 Chris Bakaj
53 Norman Wrenn
55 Joe Doucette
57 Keith Rocco
59 Matt Hirschman
69 Jimmy Dolan
76 Zane Zeiner
76 Jeff Rocco
79 Garrison Grubissa
80 Dick Houlihan
85 Michael Benevides
92 Anthony Nocella
93 George Sherman
99 Richard Savary

Please visit www.speedbowlct.com for more information on the weekend.
Source: James Schaefer / Tri-Track Open Modified Series
: October 23, 2015

2007-2015   GeeLaw Motorsports/RGeePro/Wolf Pack Ventures, Inc.   Do not duplicate or redistribute in any form without written prior consent