.Teams and Drivers,
Submit your FREE profile

   The Chrome Horn - KOMA Unwind Modified Series


Jerry Scott Claims Mod Lite Win
Scott Hall Wins Sportsman and Blake Shupe Claims Street Stock Win

Andy Jankowiak took advantage of Cale Gale’s misfortune to claim the win on Labor Day at Hickory Motor Speedway. The win capped a weekend of wins and great finishes for the New York driver who won a big ROC event on Friday night.

Fastest qualifier, Gale, looked to have the car to beat until contact with a lapped car with 13 laps to go caused him to slide up the track and lose momentum for just long enough for Andy “J” to slip past. Gale recovered and was able to chase Jankowiak but ran out of laps. Gale finished second with series point leader Burt Myers in third. John Smith’s late race pit stop strategy almost paid off as he make the most of the late race tire change to rally to a fourth place finish. Brandon Ward also was involved in a lap 100 crash that took out Danny Watts, Chase Hunt and Jason Tutterow to drive back to fifth spot at the finish.

Jeremy Mayfield finished sixth followed by Bobby Measmer, Jr., Joe Ryan Osborne, Tom Buzze and A.J. Winstead. Jason Myers, Jerry Scott and Dan Speeney rounded out the cars on the lead lap at the finish.

Scott was the highest finishing “Mod Lite” ahead of Scott Hall and Jimmy Wallace.

Hall won the “Jerry Hunt SuperCenter” 50 lapper for Bowman Gray Sportsman cars and Blake Shupe was the highest finishing BG Street Stock. Hall and Shupe were the fastest qualifiers for their divisions.

The next event on the KOMA Unwind Modified Madness schedule is October 10 at Orange County Speedway in Rougemont, NC.


  1. 73 Andy Jankowiak
  2. 95 Cale Gale
  3.   1 Burt Myers
  4. 25 John Smith
  5. 19 Brandon Ward
  6. ‪‎J2‬ Jeremy Mayfield
  7. 14 Bobby Measmer, Jr.
  8. 79 Joe Ryan Osborne
  9.   5 Tom Buzze
10. 99 A.J. Winstead
11.   4 Jason Myers
12. ‪‎88L‬ Jerry Scott**
13. 08 Dan Speeney
14. 17 Brian Crammer
15. ‪‎54L‬ Scott Hall**
16. 22 Jimmy Wallace**
17.   3 Danny Probst
18. 18 Daniel Yates
19. 24 Buddy Ellis
20. 12 Mike Norman
21. 33 Jason Tutterow
22. 13 Chase Hunt
23. 82 Danny Watts
24. 16 William Smith
25. 43 David Calabrese
26. 31 Zach Brewer
27. 59 Renee Dupuis 

Source: Robert Everhart / KOMA Unwind Modified Madness Series
: September 8, 2015

2007-2015  © GeeLaw Motorsports/RGeePro/Wolf Pack Ventures, Inc.   Do not duplicate or redistribute in any form without written prior consent