.Teams and Drivers,
Submit your FREE profile
 for 2010
   The Chrome Horn - NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour



For the first time since 2005, the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour will return to Seekonk Speedway in 2016, with a Saturday event on Sept. 10, under the lights.

The groundpounders will hit the one-third mile oval for a 150 lap event dead in the middle of the intense final stretch of the season. The ownership at Seekonk is proud of how their 2016 schedule is shaping up featuring the best racing that New England has to offer combining great weekly series with top notch touring series. Seekonk Speedway is excited to bring back NASCAR's premier modified touring series.

The tour will be joined by three of the NASCAR Whelen All American Series divisions that compete at Seekonk each week. Though the Division I Pro Stocks will have the evening off, the Division II Late Models will compete, joined by the Division III Street Stocks and Division IV Sports Trucks.

In the history of the Whelen Modified Tour, six races have been held at the Cement Palace. The most recent appearance was in 2005, when Eric Beers drove "Ole Blue" into victory lane, holding off John Blewett III and leading 120 of the 150 laps.

Chuck Hossfeld scored the victory in 2004, while Ed Flemke Jr. took the checkered flag in 2002. Other past winners at Seekonk include Chris Kopec (2001), Jerry Marquis (2000) and Reggie Ruggiero, who won the inaugural event in 1987.

Seekonk partnered with NASCAR in 2015 for the first time since the 2005 season, opening the option to bring in the NASCAR touring series. The track went a decade without the sanction, but felt it was the right time to return to it.

Stay up to date with all event in 2016 at www.seekonkspeedway.com.
Source: Ed St Germain /Seekonk Speedway
: December 8, 2015

2007-2015   GeeLaw Motorsports/RGeePro/Wolf Pack Ventures, Inc.   Do not duplicate or redistribute in any form without written prior consent