.Teams and Drivers,
Submit your FREE profile
 for 2010
   The Chrome Horn - Valenti Modified Racing Series



When the Valenti Modified Racing Series rolls into Connecticut’s Stafford Motor Speedway Friday night, May 19, 30-race teams have indicated they are preparing to compete in the 2017 season opener for New England’s premier modified touring division at the famed half-mile speedway.

The fourth annual ‘VMRS 80’ is the first of two races scheduled at Stafford this season.

Last year’s winner, Rowan Pennink, of Huntingdon Valley, PA, will be shooting for his second consecutive win in the spring race. He will wheel the Gary Casella # 25 Roscoe Racing Chevrolet. The Pennink/Casella combo scored the 2013 VMRS championship. They have 10-series victories to their credit.

Today’s so-called youth movement in modified racing will include Rob Richardi of Taunton, MA, Troy Talman, of Oxford, MA, Jeffrey Gallup, of Feeding Hills, MA, Dave Schneider, of Northport, NY, \and Ronnie Williams, of Tolland, Ct. All are expected entries.

2016 series winners Woody Pitkat, of Sturbridge, MA, Anthony Nocella, of Woburn, MA, and Todd Szegedy, of Ridgefield, CT, are entered.

Veterans Donnie Lashua, of Canaan, NH, George Sherman of Framingham, MA, Keith Rocco, of Berlin, CT, and Windsor Locks, CT’s, Les Hinckley have indicated they will compete.

Hinckley does not have a lot of seat time at Stafford. He drove in three pro-stock events in the 90’s and three VMRS races prior to 2013. He will wheel his familiar #06 car. The second-generation driver is ranked third on the series all-time win list, behind Kirk Alexander and Jon McKennedy.

Friday night’s race will be the VMRS 18th appearance at Stafford.

Qualifying heat races begin at 6:15 PM. An autograph session featuring VMRS drivers is also planned.
Source: John Spence / Valenti Modified Racing Series
: May 15, 2017

2007-2017 © GeeLaw Motorsports/RGeePro   Do not duplicate or redistribute in any form without written prior consent