.Teams and Drivers,
Submit your FREE profile
 for 2010
   The Chrome Horn - Modified News



At this past weekend’s 29th Annual Northeast Motorsports Expo, open wheel Modified standout Jonathan McKennedy was awarded the “Premier Touring Series Driver of the Year”.

Sponsored by Mainely Motorsports Television, (MainelymotorsportsTV.com) and its popular Host Steve Perry, the honor is a tell-tale of top-Series driver results from the past season.

Host Steve Perry explained, “The Premier Touring Series Driver of the Year” is a comparison of best season to best season of all our top New England drivers from ACT, MRS, NASCAR and PASS competition.

“During the 2016 season,” continued Perry, “this driver stood-out above all the rest.

“Competing in 25 Touring Series events, he and his team grabbed 11 wins and 22 Top-Four finishes. With wins coming in N. Carolina, Connecticut, Massachusetts, New Hampshire and Maine, our ‘Premier Touring Series Driver of the Year’, is East Chelmsford, Massachusetts racer Jonathan McKennedy.”

“This is a super award to receive”, McKennedy said, “and I am honored to be mentioned in the same sentence with its past winners. It’s great how Steve Perry and the Mainely Motorsports television show bring short track racing into the homes of thousands and thousands of race fans weekly.

“Over the years, they have brought our #29 team solid attention. And now, with this award, they are bringing stronger light to us all.

“Lots of work went into the preparation and building of our racecar this season,” continued McKennedy. “Eddie Flemke’s RaceWorks Chassis stayed consistent throughout the year -tire management being nearly perfect in many conditions. And Mike Pettit at Pettit Race Engines gave me a great engine all season. Thank-you.”

“I certainly couldn’t have had this success without my sponsors EXIT Realty, Sage Bank, Defilippo Insurance and Christopher’s Towing and, of course, my great crew and spotter who take the time to help me pursue my career. Again, thank-you all.”

Steve Perry added, “Past Premier Touring winners include Dave Dion, Robbie Crouch, Mike Stefanik, Ricky Craven, Eddie MacDonald, Joey Polewarczyk, Johnny Clark, Wayne Helliwell Jr., Brian Hoar, DJ Shaw, and Rowan Pennink. That’s a good indicator of the stars we have and the prestige that comes to the winner, and Mainely Motorsports Television are pleased that Jonathan is the recipient and thankful he’s our 2017 ambassador.”

For 2017, McKennedy has begun what so many others have also started, looking for added sponsors and partners to join his team.

“I’m looking to advance my career as a driver in NASCAR or another Series,” added McKennedy. “We have good supporters for our current program, and have two possible opportunities in the pipe-line. We are working to find, and could certainly use added partners though.”

Jon McKennedy Racing is supported by:

EXIT Realty
Christopher’s Towing
Lakeside Sewerage
LH Wheeler Trucking
Sage Bank, Doug Perry
Defilippo Insurance
Mike Gorman Law Office
JTK Small Engine Repair
Ducharme Trucking Inc.
Arthur Therrien
Driver Connection
Source: Richard (Rick) Raducha / Driver Connection
: January 15, 2017

2007-2017  © GeeLaw Motorsports/RGeePro/Wolf Pack Ventures, Inc.   Do not duplicate or redistribute in any form without written prior consent